Saturday, April 10, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/10/21

The Staten Island side of the Verrazzano-Narrows Bridge is depicted here from the hills of Essex County.

Friday, April 9, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/9/21


Signs for the Garden State Parkway like this one in Montclair are a common sight throughout New Jersey.

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/8/21

Flood's Hill in South Orange is typically quiet throughout the year, except during concerts in the summer and after snowfall in the winter.

Wednesday, April 7, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/7/21


The Durand-Hedden House & Garden in Maplewood often held events open to the public before the pandemic began.

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/6/21


Grove Park can be found off of South Orange Avenue at the edge of South Orange's Montrose section.

Monday, April 5, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/5/21


Montclair includes two library branches, including the main one on South Fullerton Avenue.

Sunday, April 4, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/4/21


East Rutherford and Manhattan's Morningside Heights neighborhood are seen here from West Orange. American Dream Meadowlands and Riverside Church are among the visible buildings.

Saturday, April 3, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/3/21


The train station serving Newark Liberty International Airport dates back two decades.

Friday, April 2, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/2/21


Mulberry Commons in Downtown Newark opened nearly two years ago.

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Photo of the Day 4/1/21


The Washington Street Station on the Newark Light Rail is one of several stops located along the former route of the Morris Canal.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/31/21


The corner of Broad and Market Streets has long been the heart of Newark.

Tuesday, March 30, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/30/21


Riverfront Park includes entrances near the Newark side of the Jackson Street Bridge.

Monday, March 29, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/29/21


Newark's Riverfront Park, the Passaic River, and the Downtown Newark skyline are seen here at sunset.

Sunday, March 28, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/28/21


Downtown Millburn along with parts of Union, Somerset, and Middlesex Counties can be sent from the southern edge of South Mountain Reservation.

Saturday, March 27, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/27/21


Hemlock Falls can be found within Maplewood's section of South Mountain Reservation.

Friday, March 26, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/26/21

Newark Penn Station, the city's East Ward, and Lower Manhattan are depicted here on a cloudy day from atop the old Newark Warehouse Company Building.

Thursday, March 25, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/25/21


Lower Manhattan, Jersey City, and eastern Essex County are seen here from the woods of Mills Reservation.

Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/24/21


The Manhattan skyline is seen here from West Orange.

Tuesday, March 23, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/23/21


Newark's Four Corners can be found where Broad Street meets Market Street.

Monday, March 22, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/22/21


Montclair's Estate Section includes grand houses such as this one on Afterglow Way.

Sunday, March 21, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/21/21

Newark Broad Street Station includes a view of the city's downtown.

Saturday, March 20, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/20/21


Street signs such as these indicate the location of Newark's James Street Commons Historic District.

Friday, March 19, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/19/21


Lower Passaic County and parts of Essex County, including Newark, Belleville, and Nutley, can be seen in this aerial view.

Thursday, March 18, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/18/21


Eastern Essex County, Hudson County, and Manhattan are seen here from Eagle Rock Reservation.

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/17/21


The First Church of Christ, Scientist is one of numerous religious institutions in Montclair Center.

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/16/21


During the winter, this flag at Washington Rock can be seen in the distance from parts of Millburn's downtown.

Monday, March 15, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/15/21

These houses can be found in the shadow of the First Watchung Mountain in Montclair.

Sunday, March 14, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/14/21


This Exxon station at the corner of Millburn Avenue and Vauxhall Road in Millburn has been closed since a fire occurred there more than 11 years ago.

Saturday, March 13, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/13/21


Maplewood includes two firehouses, including this one near the intersection of Boyden and Springfield Avenues.

Friday, March 12, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/12/21


Temple Sharey Tefilo-Israel in South Orange's Montrose section includes the Kip-Riker Mansion.

Thursday, March 11, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/11/21

The Mews, a townhouse complex in South Orange that includes this clock tower, was developed decades ago and has since been joined in the neighborhood by a couple of apartment buildings.

Wednesday, March 10, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/10/21

The Union County Courthouse tower and other parts of Elizabeth are seen here from Millburn. Staten Island can also be viewed in the distance.

Tuesday, March 9, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/9/21


Hackensack in Bergen County is seen here from the First Watchung Mountain in Essex County.

Monday, March 8, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/8/21


The Maplewood Municipal Building is located along Valley Street.

Sunday, March 7, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/7/21


Afterglow Way connects Verona's Afterglow neighborhood with Montclair Center.

Saturday, March 6, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/6/21


Part of South Orange's Old Stone House is believed to date back to 1680.

Friday, March 5, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/5/21


The Orange Lawn Tennis Club has been at this location off of North Ridgewood Road in South Orange for more than a century.

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/4/21

This photo shows a view of Belleville, Hudson County, and Manhattan's Flatiron District, including the Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower and the side of the Flatiron Building, from West Orange.

Wednesday, March 3, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/3/21

 

Montclair includes a number of prewar apartment buildings, including this one on St. Lukes Place.

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/2/21


Signs such as this one are part of the Maplewood Bikeway Network.

Monday, March 1, 2021

Photo of the Day 3/1/21


The Orange Reservoir sits within South Mountain Reservation.

Sunday, February 28, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/28/21


This photo shows South Ridgewood Road in a South Orange neighborhood.

Saturday, February 27, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/27/21


Cedar Grove Park is viewed here from the park's gazebo.

Friday, February 26, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/26/21


This building can be found at the Presby Memorial Iris Gardens in Upper Montclair.

Thursday, February 25, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/25/21


Carteret Street in Glen Ridge is lined with trees on both sides.

Wednesday, February 24, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/24/21


South Orange's main train station is depicted here on a snowy morning.

Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/23/21


The Greenwood Gardens property is hidden in plain sight in Short Hills.

Monday, February 22, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/22/21


The Stickel Bridge, Newark's Central Ward, The Oranges, and Maplewood are viewed here.

Sunday, February 21, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/21/21


The William Hughes Building is located along Bloomfield Avenue in Montclair.

Saturday, February 20, 2021

Photo of the Day 2/20/21


This photo was taken at Maplewood Village's Ricalton Square.