Thursday, January 28, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/28/21


This photo shows a view from Maplewood's train station looking westbound.

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/27/21


Montclair's Central Presbyterian Church is nearly a century old.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/26/21

The Statue of Liberty can be seen here from South Mountain Reservation.

Monday, January 25, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/25/21


This photo shows a view of the Newark Bay Bridge from atop a hill in Millburn with Jersey City and Brooklyn in the distance.

Sunday, January 24, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/24/21


Vintage benches such as this one can still be found along Crest Drive in South Mountain Reservation.

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/23/21


Nutley, Montclair, Bloomfield, the First Watchung Mountain, and beyond are viewed here from high above Passaic County. The ON3 complex at the old Roche site in Nutley can be seen in the foreground.

Friday, January 22, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/22/21


This photo shows an aerial view of Fairfield and West Caldwell, including the Route 46 and Bloomfield Avenue corridors. The intersection of Bloomfield Avenue and Passaic Avenue in West Caldwell can be seen at the top of the picture.

Thursday, January 21, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/21/21


Downtown Newark can be seen in the distance from Eagle Rock Avenue in West Orange.

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/20/21


Millburn's First Baptist Church is located on Millburn Avenue within the community's downtown.

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/19/21


Verona's Afterglow neighborhood is connected to Montclair by Afterglow Way.

Monday, January 18, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/18/21


Signs such as this one can be found throughout Maplewood.

Sunday, January 17, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/17/21


South Orange's downtown includes the community's main train station and the First Presbyterian & Trinity Church.

Saturday, January 16, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/16/21


South Orange's Our Lady of Sorrows Church is part of the Roman Catholic Archdiocese of Newark.

Friday, January 15, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/15/21


Manhattan's Time Warner Center, One57, 111 West 57th Street, Central Park Tower, 432 Park Avenue, and VIA 57 West are seen here from West Orange. The church in the foreground is Queen of Peace Church in North Arlington.

Thursday, January 14, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/14/21


This photo shows the top of West Orange's municipal building.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/13/21


Wyoming Avenue is depicted here in Millburn.

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/12/21


The Newark Bay Bridge, Newark's Vailsburg neighborhood, and the old Sacred Heart Church on South Orange Avenue are seen here.

Monday, January 11, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/11/21


Hampton House Furniture was a Montclair Center institution for seven decades.

Sunday, January 10, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/10/21


Verona's Kip's Castle is viewed here from Montclair.

Saturday, January 9, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/9/21


Afterglow Way is seen here where Montclair meets Verona.

Friday, January 8, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/8/21

An aerial view of the Ironbound, Newark Penn Station, and Downtown Newark is seen here on a cloudy day.

Thursday, January 7, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/7/21


This photo shows a neighborhood off of Prospect Street in South Orange.

Wednesday, January 6, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/6/21


West Orange's Vizcaya complex is seen here from Morristown.

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/5/21


Facial coverings are required on the streets of Maplewood.

Monday, January 4, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/4/21


New signs, including this one at the corner of Crest Drive and South Orange Avenue, have been installed in recent years around South Mountain Reservation.

Sunday, January 3, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/3/21


These buildings make up the northern side of Bloomfield Avenue in Montclair's downtown. The Statue of Liberty can be seen in the distance.

Saturday, January 2, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/2/21


Maplewood's Durand-Hedden House & Garden has long stood off of Ridgewood Road.

Friday, January 1, 2021

Photo of the Day 1/1/21


A new year has begun in Essex County. Downtown Newark, East Orange, West Orange, South Orange, Maplewood, and the hills of Morris County and beyond can all be seen in this photo.