Media.Net

Advertisement

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/31/18


This photo shows Bramhall Terrace at South Mountain Reservation in Maplewood.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/30/18


This photo shows a view from West Orange of the Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart in Newark with Jersey City in the distance.

Monday, October 29, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/29/18


Six years ago today, Superstorm Sandy hit Essex County. This house in South Orange was hit by a fallen tree.

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/28/18


This photo shows a view of Midtown Manhattan from West Orange.

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/27/18


This photo shows Maplewood Middle School.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/26/18


This photo shows a view of the moon from West Orange earlier this week.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/25/18


This photo shows a view of the Downtown Newark skyline last night from West Orange.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/24/18


This photo shows St. Luke's Episcopal Church in Montclair.

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/23/18


This replica of Thomas Edison's Black Maria stands along Main Street in West Orange.

Monday, October 22, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/22/18


The sign in front may read Mount Hebron Grammar School, but this building in Upper Montclair later became Mount Hebron Middle School and is now known as Buzz Aldrin Middle School.

Sunday, October 21, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/21/18


This photo shows the Yantacaw Pond dam in Nutley.

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/20/18


This photo shows a view of the Ironbound and the Newark Bay Bridge from atop Ironside Newark.

Friday, October 19, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/19/18


The Newark Parking Authority might currently be based out of this space on Park Place, but the facility is expected to move to Green Street once a new parking garage complex is completed.

Thursday, October 18, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/18/18


This photo shows Downtown Newark as seen from atop One Theater Square.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/17/18


This photo shows Newark's Ironbound neighborhood.

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/16/18


This photo shows a view of Downtown Newark with the Watchung Mountains in the distance.

Monday, October 15, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/15/18


This photo shows the Ironside Newark construction site.

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/14/18


This photo shows a view of Newark Liberty International Airport, the Newark Bay Bridge, the Budweiser plant, and the First Watchung Mountain from the former Standard Oil building in Lower Manhattan.

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/13/18


This photo shows a plane preparing to land at Newark Liberty International Airport with Lower Manhattan and Jersey City in the background.

Friday, October 12, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/12/18


This photo shows a view of the broadcasting center in West Orange, home to the transmission towers of radio stations such as NASH 94.7, from Newark's University Heights neighborhood.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/11/18


This photo shows one of the bridges over Raymond Boulevard in Newark, which once was the site of the Morris Canal.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/10/18


This photo shows part of Newark's Gateway Center.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/9/18


This photo was taken outside the Paper Mill Playhouse in Millburn.

Monday, October 8, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/8/18


Once an office building for the American Insurance Company, this structure at 15 Washington Street in Downtown Newark now contains a residence hall for Rutgers University-Newark students and the RU-N chancellor's residence.

Sunday, October 7, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/7/18


Once one of the largest department stores in the country, Downtown Newark's old Bamberger's building is now largely a data center.

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/6/18


Downtown Newark's Hahne & Company Building, on the left, was adaptively reused into stores, apartments, and offices while a residential conversion is planned for the old Griffith Piano Building, located on the right.

Friday, October 5, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/5/18


This photo shows a view of the Newark Bay, Bayonne, and New York from atop Newark's One Theater Square.

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/4/18


The former Burg space in Downtown Newark's Military Park continues to sit empty.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/3/18


This photo shows Downtown Newark's New Jersey Bell Headquarters Building at 540 Broad Street.

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/2/18


Although Raymond Boulevard in Downtown Newark is a major thoroughfare today with the Newark Light Rail operating below it, 100 years ago, this corridor instead contained the Morris Canal.

Monday, October 1, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/1/18


These flowers in Military Park sit across Park Place in Newark from the New Jersey Historical Society.