Monday, March 19, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/19/18

This photo shows the Grover Cleveland Birthplace and the Saint Aloysius Parish in Caldwell.

Sunday, March 18, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/18/18

This photo shows the Cedar Grove Municipal Building with one of the community's largest mansions up on Laura Drive in the distance.

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/17/18

The Cedar Grove Reservoir in Cedar Grove and Little Falls is one of several sources of Newark's water supply.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/16/18

The abandoned Essex County Hospital Center/Overbrook Hospital, an institution on the border of Cedar Grove and Verona, is in the process of being demolished.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/15/18

This photo shows the Broad Street entrance to the Military Park Newark Light Rail Station, which was originally known as the Broad Street Station.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/14/18

The Kislak Building at the corner of Central Avenue and Broad Street will be converted into Downtown Newark's next mixed-use development.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/13/18

This photo shows a seagull on Newark's Jackson Street Bridge with Red Bull Arena in Harrison in the background.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/12/18

This photo shows 40 Rector Street, also known as One Rector Street, rising over the Center Street/NJPAC Station on the Newark Light Rail. Shaquille O'Neal and Boraie Development are responsible for the project, which is being constructed at the site of Science High School.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/11/18

This photo shows Broad Street in Downtown Newark just before sunset.

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Photo of the Day 3/10/18

Canada geese can often be found near the Passaic River in Newark's Ironbound. This area, which offers views of the Manhattan and Newark skylines, will soon become part of Riverfront Park.