Friday, January 31, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/31/20


Saint Aloysius Parish is one of several churches on Bloomfield Avenue in Caldwell.

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/30/20


The current South Orange Train Station dates back over a century.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/29/20


This eight-unit development is under construction on Second Street in South Orange.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/28/20


This church is located in a residential neighborhood in Nutley.

Monday, January 27, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/27/20


The Grover Cleveland Birthplace is situated along Bloomfield Avenue in Caldwell.

Sunday, January 26, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/26/20


This photo shows a gaslight in the Upper Wyoming area of South Orange.

Saturday, January 25, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/25/20


The clock tower of Columbia High School is seen here from Union County.

Friday, January 24, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/24/20


Downtown Newark's skyline is seen here from the lake at Weequahic Park.

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/23/20


This photo shows Weequahic Park in Newark just before sunset.

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/22/20


This photo shows a view of Midtown Manhattan, including the Empire State Building, Hudson Yards, the Chrysler Building, from West Orange.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/21/20


The Verrazzano-Narrows Bridge can be seen behind the Downtown Newark skyline.

Monday, January 20, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/20/20


Downtown Millburn sits at the foot of Washington Rock in South Mountain Reservation.

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/19/20


Newark's Zion Towers and Heritage Estates tower over the Weequahic Park lake.

Saturday, January 18, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/18/19


Newark Beth Israel Medical Center towers over the South Ward.

Friday, January 17, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/17/20


This photo shows Goldsmith Avenue in Newark's South Ward.

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/16/20


This photo shows a view of The Oranges and Port Newark from the Watchung Mountains.

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/15/20


This photo shows a view of Springfield Avenue in Maplewood along with Downtown Newark and the Midtown Manhattan skyline, including the Time Warner Center.

Tuesday, January 14, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/14/20


First Street in South Orange is seen here at sunset. The Top in Maplewood can be seen on the hill in the distance.

Monday, January 13, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/13/20


This photo shows a view of One World Trade Center and Jersey City from Weequahic Park in Newark.

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/12/20


This photos shows the Maplewood Middle School tower at dusk.

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/11/20


Newark's Ivy Hill Park Apartments development is among the largest complexes of its kind in the state.

Friday, January 10, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/10/20


Midtown Manhattan's skyline has changed dramatically, over the last decade, especially when viewed from places west of the Hudson River such as West Orange.

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/9/20


The Maplewood Municipal Building, seen here just before dusk, dates back 90 years.

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/8/20


Weequahic Park in Newark's South Ward includes a public golf course.

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/7/20


This photo shows a view of the Wyoming Presbyterian Church in Millburn from Springfield. Our Lady of Sorrows Church in South Orange along with the VA Hospital in East Orange can be seen rising in the distance.

Monday, January 6, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/6/20


Construction is continuing on the new parking garage on Green Street in Downtown Newark.

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/5/20


This five-story building at 915-933 Broad Street is expected to be completed in the coming months.

Saturday, January 4, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/4/20


Mars has returned to Newark, opening an office in the Ironside Newark complex.

Friday, January 3, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/3/20


City National Bank, a longtime institution in Newark, is no more.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/2/20


West Orange's Turtle Back Zoo is one of only a handful of zoos in the Garden State.

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Photo of the Day 1/1/20


Rutgers University-Newark is one of the school's three main New Jersey locations.