Media.Net

Advertisement

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/13/18


This photo shows the Staten Island Ferry with the First Watchung Mountain in West Orange, along with the transmission tower complex near Mount Pleasant Avenue, in the distance.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/12/18


South Orange's South Mountain Elementary School was built in 1928 and 1929.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/11/18


Millburn's Taylor Park has been decorated for the holidays.

Monday, December 10, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/10/18


Once a Saks Fifth Avenue location, this building has sat vacant on the border of Springfield and the Short Hills section of Millburn Township for over two decades. Plans to open a Stop & Shop supermarket at the site have not been able to move forward.

Sunday, December 9, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/9/18


This photo shows Washington Rock at South Mountain Reservation as seen from Short Hills.

Saturday, December 8, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/8/18


This photo shows a view of the Meadowlands, Fort Lee, and the Bronx from West Orange. The Throgs Neck Bridge and Great Neck, Long Island can be seen in the distance.

Friday, December 7, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/7/18


This photo shows Orange's Our Lady of the Valley church.

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/6/18


Artwork covers this abandoned building in Orange's Valley neighborhood.

Photo of the Day 12/6/18


This photo shows a view of the Bayonne Bridge, Port Newark, and Newark Liberty International Airport from Eagle Rock Reservation.

Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/5/18


This photo shows a cruise ship in New York harbor along with Downtown Newark and the firehouse on Park Avenue in the North Ward as seen from West Orange.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/4/18


This former fire station in Orange now contains the ValleyArts Firehouse Gallery.

Monday, December 3, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/3/18


This photo was taken alongside Crystal Lake in West Orange.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/2/18


The former F. Berg & Co. Hat Factory towers over Orange's Valley Arts District. The building now contains the Hat City Lofts development.

Saturday, December 1, 2018

Photo of the Day 12/1/18


This photo shows the Empire State Building and the ongoing construction at Hudson Yards in Manhattan from West Orange.

Friday, November 30, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/30/18


This site at the corner of West South Orange Avenue and Church Street in South Orange could become home to the village's first hotel in 50 years.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/29/18


This photo shows a view of Brooklyn's Industry City, Jersey City, Newark, and the Statue of Liberty.

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/28/18


Lower Manhattan, Jersey City, the Pulaski Skyway, and Brooklyn can be seen from West Orange.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/27/18


This photo shows the homes on Nassau Street in Orange, along with the Our Lady of the Valley church.

Monday, November 26, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/26/18


The Episcopal Church of Saint Andrew & Holy Communion is one of several churches in South Orange.

Sunday, November 25, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/25/18


This photo shows Port Newark, Georgia King Village, Staten Island, and the Verrazzano-Narrows Bridge.

Saturday, November 24, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/24/18


This photo shows a McMansion complex in West Orange with Downtown Newark, Bloomfield, and New York in the distance.

Friday, November 23, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/23/18


This photo shows the headquarters of the South Orange Fire Department.

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/22/18


This photo shows a view of the VA Hospital in East Orange from West Orange.

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/21/18


This photo shows a gaslight in South Orange with the First Watchung Mountain in the background.

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/20/18


This photo shows Crystal Lake in West Orange.

Monday, November 19, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/19/18


This photo shows the Liberty Temple in Orange's Valley neighborhood.

Sunday, November 18, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/18/18


This photo shows homes in West Orange with Midtown Manhattan in the distance.

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/17/18


This photo shows the fall foliage on Prospect Street in South Orange.

Friday, November 16, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/16/18


This photo shows a view of Red Bull Arena in Harrison, the Stickel Bridge, Bayonne, and Brooklyn from West Orange.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/15/18


Construction is underway for a new 100-unit building on Central Avenue in West Orange.

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/14/18


Two of Orange's most notable churches, St. John's and Our Lady of Mount Carmel, can be seen in this picture, along with the Edison water tower in West Orange.

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/13/18


This photo was taken in Downtown South Orange.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/12/18


This photo shows a view of the Jersey City and Lower Manhattan skylines from Montclair at sunset.

Sunday, November 11, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/11/18


This photo shows the homes on West Orange's Ridgehurst Road.

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/10/18


This photo shows South Orange's historic Village Hall, which is expected to become a restaurant and beer garden at some point in the next few years.

Friday, November 9, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/9/18


This photo shows fall foliage by the gazebo at Eagle Rock Reservation in West Orange.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/8/18


This photo shows the fall foliage outside the South Orange Performing Arts Center.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/7/18


This photo shows Sunset Avenue in Verona at sunset.

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/6/18


This photo shows a view of Downtown Newark, Staten Island, Brooklyn, and the Verrazzano-Narrows Bridge from West Orange.

Monday, November 5, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/5/18


Local officials, including Village President Sheena Collum, cut the ribbon yesterday as part of the grand reopening of Kitchen a la Mode in South Orange under new ownership.

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/4/18


This photo shows a gaslight at The Manors at South Mountain in South Orange. The lights from Port Newark can be seen in the distance.

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/3/18


This photo shows a view of Port Newark, Staten Island, and the Verrazzano-Narrows Bridge from Maplewood.

Friday, November 2, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/2/18


This photo shows the reflection of a tree along the East Branch of the Rahway River in Maplewood at sunset.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Photo of the Day 11/1/18


This photo shows a view of One World Trade Center from South Orange.

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/31/18


This photo shows Bramhall Terrace at South Mountain Reservation in Maplewood.

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/30/18


This photo shows a view from West Orange of the Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart in Newark with Jersey City in the distance.

Monday, October 29, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/29/18


Six years ago today, Superstorm Sandy hit Essex County. This house in South Orange was hit by a fallen tree.

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/28/18


This photo shows a view of Midtown Manhattan from West Orange.

Saturday, October 27, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/27/18


This photo shows Maplewood Middle School.

Friday, October 26, 2018

Photo of the Day 10/26/18


This photo shows a view of the moon from West Orange earlier this week.