Media.Net

Advertisement

Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/24/19


This photo shows the Ampere Branch of the East Orange Public Library.

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/23/19


The First Newark Seventh Day Adventist Church stands in the Ivy Hill neighborhood of the West Ward.

Monday, April 22, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/22/19


This photo shows a goose at Grover Cleveland Park in Caldwell.

Sunday, April 21, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/21/19


These objects can be found at Crescent Park across from the Short Hills Train Station, though there are no labels describing what they are.

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/20/19


This model of Newark is on display at City Hall.

Friday, April 19, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/19/19


This photo shows the lobby of Newark's City Hall

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/18/19


New Jersey Transit's Montclair-Boonton Line still runs through the Ampere section of East Orange but trains no longer stop in the neighborhood.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/17/19


These buildings are located alongside Newark's Lincoln Park.

Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/16/19


This photo shows the side of City Hall in Downtown Newark.

Monday, April 15, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/15/19


This photo shows the facade of the renovated Murphy Varnish Company building in Newark's East Ward.

Sunday, April 14, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/14/19


This photo shows a view of the Statue of Liberty at night from Montclair.

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/13/19


The mayor of Essex Fells has a reserved parking space in the borough.

Friday, April 12, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/12/19


This photo shows the lights of a train crossing the Dock Bridge over the Passaic River at dusk. Newark's new One Theater Square building can be seen in the background.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/11/19


The Murphy Varnish complex in Newark's Ironbound neighborhood now contains apartments but this old engraving remains outside of the facility.

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/10/19


These vintage signs, such as a map of Essex Fells and signage directing drivers towards nearby communities, still stand outside of the borough's municipal building.

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/9/19


The First Baptist Peddie Memorial Church has stood at the corner of Broad and Fulton Streets in Newark for over 130 years.

Monday, April 8, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/8/19


This former railroad bridge over Route 23/Pompton Avenue in Cedar Grove is now used by the West Essex Trail. The trail, which is a county park, runs between Verona and Little Falls.

Sunday, April 7, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/7/19


Bel Air, one of Livingston's most exclusive neighborhoods, was built around the old Kean estate in the township.

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/6/19


Built in 1787, the home on the left along North Arlington Avenue in East Orange's Presidential Heights neighborhood is the city's oldest house.

Friday, April 5, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/5/19


This photo shows the Bethel Baptist Church in East Orange at sunset.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/4/19


This vintage sign greeting drivers entering Irvington from Maplewood still stands along Clinton Avenue.

Wednesday, April 3, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/3/19


This photo shows the facade of the main branch of the Newark Public Library.

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/2/19


This photo shows the Bridge Street Bridge between Newark and Harrison at sunset.

Monday, April 1, 2019

Photo of the Day 4/1/19


This photo shows a view of One World Trade Center, Port Newark, and the Newark Bay Bridge from Newark Liberty International Airport.