Sunday, November 28, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/28/21

Tonight is the first night of Hanukkah. This outdoor menorah can be found at the Maplewood Jewish Center.

Saturday, November 27, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/27/21

This vintage sign continues to stand at one of the many entrances to Irvington, calling the township a "community of opportunity."

Friday, November 26, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/26/21

Construction is continuing on developments around Essex County, including this one in Maplewood.

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/25/21

Irvington Avenue is known as such in South Orange, Newark's West Ward, and Maplewood, but becomes Clinton Avenue at the Irvington line and remains Clinton Avenue in Newark's South Ward.

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/24/21

The First Newark Seventh-Day Adventist Church dates back nearly seven decades.

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/23/21

The architecture of Columbia High School in Maplewood distinguishes it from other high schools in the region.

Monday, November 22, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/22/21

The First Presbyterian and Trinity Church in South Orange is passed by thousands of drivers, bus riders, and pedestrians daily.

Sunday, November 21, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/21/21

The Unified Vailsburg Services Organization in Newark is nearing its 50th anniversary.

Saturday, November 20, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/20/21

Work is still underway to bring a restaurant to the old Village Hall in South Orange.

Friday, November 19, 2021

Photo of the Day 11/19/21

Although several new buildings have been constructed in Downtown South Orange, many older ones like the Baum Building remain.