Monday, May 16, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/16/22

This apartment complex on Boyden Avenue in Maplewood was built where a PSE&G facility previously stood for decades.

Sunday, May 15, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/15/22

The Orange Chronicle has not published an issue in nearly 115 years, but this building bearing its name remains in the city.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/14/22

In addition to its headquarters in Newark's East Ward, NJ TRANSIT maintains this office building in Maplewood.

Friday, May 13, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/13/22

Benches like these offer a view of the Orange Reservoir in West Orange.

Thursday, May 12, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/12/22

This distinct building on North Essex Street in Orange is owned by the Mount Olive Church of God.

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/11/22

The building used by the Northfield Baptist Church, which was founded more than two centuries ago, was demolished last year in preparation for Livingston's Northfield Center project.

Tuesday, May 10, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/10/22

This rock pile was spotted in the Maplewood section of South Mountain Reservation.

Monday, May 9, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/9/22

Interstate 280 cuts through Orange on its way between Parsippany and Kearny.

Sunday, May 8, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/8/22

This plaque describes how the Orange Reservoir in West Orange was opened to the public.

Saturday, May 7, 2022

Photo of the Day 5/7/22

The Maplewood Community Pool will soon be open for the season.