Sunday, May 19, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/19/19


The Old First Church is one of the oldest buildings still standing in Newark.

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/18/19


This massive copy of the city seal was installed last year at the corner of Broad and Market in Downtown Newark.

Friday, May 17, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/17/19


The Four Corners in Newark was once among the busiest intersections in the country.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/16/19


24 Commerce Street in Downtown Newark was once home to the Federal Trust Company, as this remaining engraving shows.

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/15/19


The National Newark Building, seen on the right, has been the tallest building in New Jersey's largest city for close to a century.

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/14/19


This Downtown Newark building used to be home to the central office for Newark Public Schools.

Monday, May 13, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/13/19


This photo shows the facade of the Robert Treat Center across from Military Park in Newark.

Sunday, May 12, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/12/19


This sign commemorating Newark's Revolutionary War heritage can be found on the side of the Trinity & St. Philip's Cathedral. 

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/11/19


If you look up when walking on Broad Street in Downtown Newark, you will notice the distinct features atop the Griffith Building.

Friday, May 10, 2019

Photo of the Day 5/10/19


This photo shows Newark's Cathedral House, 18 Rector Street, the Trinity & St. Philip's Cathedral, and the new Prudential building.