Friday, August 23, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/23/19


PSEG Plaza can be found in the heart of Downtown Newark, but remains largely closed to the public nowadays. Despite its name, the plaza is now owned by Prudential, but the financial firm's plans for the property are still not clear.

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/22/19


The Newark Broad Street Station is one of three rail stations in the city.

Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/21/19


This sign on Eagle Rock Avenue welcomes drivers entering Roseland.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/20/19


St. John's Church has towered over Orange for 150 years.

Monday, August 19, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/19/19


This photo shows the exterior of the Caldwell University Library. The school changed its name from Caldwell College to Caldwell University in 2014.

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/18/19


The St. Anthony of Padua Church was built over 80 years ago in the Silver Lake section of Belleville.

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/17/19


This cobblestone street remains adjacent to the Branch Brook Park Light Rail Station in Newark's North Ward.

Friday, August 16, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/16/19


This photo shows the campus of Bloomfield College.

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/15/19


The Bloomfield Avenue Station on the Newark Light Rail includes this mural.

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Photo of the Day 8/14/19


This photo shows the National Newark Building, which was originally home to the National Newark and Essex Banking Co.