Monday, August 2, 2021

Photo of the Day 8/2/21

This trestle near the southern end of Newark Penn Station has been the subject of plans to connect Mulberry Commons with the Ironbound.

Sunday, August 1, 2021

Photo of the Day 8/1/21

 

The "Detox the River" mural is located alongside the entrance ramp to the Jackson Street Bridge in Newark.

Saturday, July 31, 2021

Photo of the Day 7/31/21


The spire of One World Trade Center can be seen from all over Essex County, including Newark's Ironbound section.

Friday, July 30, 2021

Photo of the Day 7/30/21

The trees in front of South Mountain Reservation's two main overlooks have limited the views of the metropolitan area.

Thursday, July 29, 2021

Photo of the Day 7/29/21

 

Orange's water supply has historically come from wells such as this one in South Mountain Reservation.

Wednesday, July 28, 2021

Photo of the Day 7/28/21

A plane landing at Newark Liberty International Airport is seen here from West Orange on a hazy day. The Lower Manhattan skyline and the South Harrison Street corridor in East Orange are also visible.

Tuesday, July 27, 2021

Photo of the Day 7/27/21

 

This sign honoring COVID-19 heroes was placed over Ferry Street in Newark's East Ward.

Monday, July 26, 2021

Photo of the Day 7/26/21

 

The Dietze Building in Newark's Ironbound section is more than 130 years old.

Sunday, July 25, 2021

Photo of the Day 7/25/21

Signs like this one at Military Park were posted around Newark earlier in the COVID-19 pandemic.

Saturday, July 24, 2021

Photo of the Day 7/24/21

 

Newark's Kawaida Towers project is slated to replace the building that is surrounded by scaffolding.