Media.Net

Advertisement

Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/22/19


This photo shows Eagle Rock Avenue in Roseland.

Monday, January 21, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/21/19


Squirrels can be found throughout Monte Irvin Orange Park.

Sunday, January 20, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/20/19


This photo shows a view of the Throgs Neck and Whitestone Bridges from the First Watchung Mountain in West Orange.

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/19/19


This photo shows Riker Hill Art Park in Livingston at sunset.

Friday, January 18, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/18/19


This vacant freight station sits across the street from the main Orange Station.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/17/19


Morris County's Patriots' Path begins at the Essex County Environmental Center in Roseland. The path is part of the larger Liberty Water Gap Trail, which runs from Jersey City by the New York border to Warren County by the Pennsylvania border.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/16/19


This photo shows a view of the new Goethals Bridge from Eagle Rock Reservation. Our Lady of Mount Carmel in Orange along with several East Orange apartment buildings can be seen in the foreground.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/15/19


One World Trade Center can be seen towering in the distance from the Orange Train Station.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/14/19


This photo shows a view of the hills of Morris County from Riker Hill Art Park in Livingston at sunset. Headquarters Plaza in Morristown can be seen in the distance.

Sunday, January 13, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/13/18


Eisenhower Parkway begins near the Livingston Mall and suddenly ends near an office park north of I-280 in Roseland. Originally, the parkway was expected to travel from Chatham in Morris County to Bloomfield Avenue in West Caldwell. The portion of the parkway in Morris County was to be known as Triborough Road, a remnant of which remains as an overpass along Route 24.

Saturday, January 12, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/12/19


The Lycored site on Crane Street by the Orange Train Station could possibly be replaced with over 200 apartments.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/11/19


This photo shows the grounds of the Essex County Environmental Center in Roseland at sunset.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/10/19



The Boiardo mansion stands behind these landmark gates in Livingston.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/9/19


A native of Orange, Monte Irvin died in 2016. Orange Park was renamed to honor the baseball player over a decade ago.

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/8/19


The Veterans Administration hospital in East Orange dates back to 1950. Located at the site of the old Bamberger mansion, the complex was constructed in order to serve World War II veterans.

Monday, January 7, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/7/19


South Harrison Street in East Orange is lined with high-rises overlooking Orange Park and the Manhattan skyline.

Sunday, January 6, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/6/19


This photo shows the St. John The Baptist Ukrainian Catholic Church on Sanford Avenue in Newark's Vailsburg neighborhood.

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/5/19


This photo shows a view of Lower Manhattan, Jersey City, and eastern Essex County from West Orange.

Friday, January 4, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/4/19


This photo shows the Lotus 315 development in East Orange, which is almost finished.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/3/18


This photo shows a view of Midtown Manhattan last night from Cedar Grove, including the Empire State Building, the New Yorker Hotel, the Bank of America Tower, and 4 Times Square.

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/2/19


New signs such as this one on South Harrison Street greet drivers entering East Orange.

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Photo of the Day 1/1/19


This photo shows the Sacred Heart Church in Newark's West Ward.