Media.Net

Advertisement

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/24/18


This photo shows a view of the Jersey City skyline, including the Goldman Sachs Tower and Journal Squared, from Upper Montclair.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/23/18


These cherry blossoms can be found at Edgemont Memorial Park in Montclair.

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/22/18


This office tower is located on Halsey Street in Downtown Newark.

Monday, May 21, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/21/18


Construction on the One Theater Square development in Newark is nearly complete.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/20/18


This photo shows Washington Park in Downtown Newark.

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/19/18


This photo shows Newark's Cathedral Basilica of the Sacred Heart at sunset.

Friday, May 18, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/18/18


The historic Crane House houses the Montclair History Center.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Photos of the Day 5/17/18


Newark's application for Amazon's second headquarters revealed plans for a new 200-unit mixed-use development at the corner of Broad and Orange Streets in Downtown. The site contains the former Cameo and Treat Theatres.


Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/16/18


Construction is underway on the Textile Lofts adaptive reuse project in Newark's Ironbound.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/15/18


Construction is underway on the new Rutgers Honors Living Learning Community in Downtown Newark.

Monday, May 14, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/14/18


The cherry blossoms are blooming outside of the historic Nutley Museum.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/13/18


This photo was taken at Edgemont Memorial Park in Montclair.

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/12/18


This memorial sits outside the Nutley Public Library.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/11/18


This photo shows the Passaic River within the Great Piece Meadows in Fairfield.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/10/18


This photo shows a view of the Downtown Newark skyline and suburban Essex County from Rifle Camp Park in Passaic County.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/9/18


This sign opposite Newark's Cedar Grove Reservoir greets drivers entering Cedar Grove from the north.

Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/8/18


This photo shows the South Orange Train Station after dark.

Monday, May 7, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/7/18


This photo shows a view of Market Street from Newark Penn Station.

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/6/18


This photo shows Bloomfield Avenue in Newark.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/5/18


This overpass in South Orange once ran from the main train station to a rain yard at the site of Waterlands Park, but is now covered with trees.

Friday, May 4, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/4/18


This photo shows two of Downtown Newark's tallest buildings.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/3/18


This photo shows a gaslight on Ridgewood Avenue in Glen Ridge.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/2/18


This photo shows the old Peddlers Square/Borden Dairy site near Newark's Broad Street Station. The property could soon be redeveloped.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Photo of the Day 5/1/18


This photo shows the RockPlaza Lofts development in Downtown Newark.

Monday, April 30, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/30/18


This photo shows West Orange's Luna Stage.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/29/18


This photo shows South Orange's Upper Wyoming neighborhood at night with the Newark and Lower Manhattan skylines in the distance.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/28/18


This photo shows a view of East Orange and Newark from West Orange. Staten Island can be seen in the distance.

Friday, April 27, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/27/18


This photo shows traffic on the Newark Bay Bridge at night along with Bayonne, Newark, and Brooklyn as seen from South Orange.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/26/18


It appears that not everyone in Newark is in favor of Amazon potentially coming to the city. This sticker was posted at the Military Park Station.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/25/18


This photo shows the Passaic River in Newark and Harrison before dusk.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/24/18


This photo shows Downtown Newark at sunset.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/23/18


This bank is located on Springfield Avenue in Newark's North Ward.

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/22/18


Raymond Boulevard in Downtown Newark was once the site of the Morris Canal.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/21/18


Designs like this one on Halsey Street can be found on the facades of older buildings throughout Downtown Newark.

Friday, April 20, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/20/18



This photo shows traffic in Downtown South Orange.

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/19/18


The offices of Newark Public Schools have been moved around the corner from Cedar Street to Broad Street.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/18/18


This photo shows the Park Avenue Bridge in Newark's Branch Brook Park.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/17/18


This photo shows the National Newark Building, Newark's tallest building for nearly 90 years.

Monday, April 16, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/16/18



This photo shows a view of the New York Metropolitan Area from South Orange. The Statue of Liberty can be seen on the left.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/15/18


This photo shows the latest phase of Newark's Riverfront Park.

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/14/18


This photo shows a view of Midtown Manhattan from Upper Montclair

Friday, April 13, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/13/18


The Canfield-Morgan House is one of Cedar Grove's oldest homes.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/12/18


This photo shows the South Orange Fire Department headquarters in the snow.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/11/18


This photo shows Newark's Washington Park during a recent snowstorm.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/10/18


This photo shows a view of One Gateway Center from inside Newark Penn Station.

Monday, April 9, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/9/18


Signs have been posted at 550 Broad Street in Downtown Newark advertising that a Dunkin Donuts is coming soon.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/8/18


One Theater Square is rising over Military Park in Downtown Newark.

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/7/18


This photo shows Broad Street in Downtown Newark.

Friday, April 6, 2018

Photo of the Day 4/6/18


This photo shows a snow-covered South Ridgewood Road in South Orange.